Wednesday, 14 December 2016

Kerala Blasters Shoot down Dilhi Dynamos : Win SemiFinal on Penalties to setup Title Clash with Kolkata

  Kerala Blaster   1 (p:3)          vs          Delhi Dynamos 2 (p:0)

       Aggregate:     2                    -                    2
          Kerala Blaster won their game against Delhi Dynamos in penalty shootout with 3-0.Dilhi Dynamos failed to score in penaly shoot out.

               With a place in the final at stake , the Delhi Dynamos - Kerala Blasters semifinal clash 2nd league here at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium was bound to be a high - pressure one.

                Delhi Dynamos scored 2 goals in a game but that was not good enough for them.The winner was decided through penalty shootout and it was the kerala Blaster who held their nerve and won 3-0 after the Delhi Dynamos Failed to convert any of their penalties.

               During a shootout as both Florent Malouda and Bruno Pelissari  hit the ball over the crossbar , while Emerson de Moura's shot to the right was saved by a diving Nandy , Who made up for his poor show earlier in the day.

               For Kerala Blasters , Kervens Belfort and Mohammed Rafique who scored for Kerala Blaster.Antonio German missed one.

                A game went into a extra time as the two teams were tied 2-2 on aggregate After the regulation time ended 2-1 in Delhi where first league won By Kerala Blaster 1-0.

                Whole Stadium was full , game Started first goal scored by Delhi .Kadio's weak Clearance landed at Marcelo Pereira's feet , who had as open goal in front of him and gave his team a lead in the 21st minute. It took Kerala Just three minutes to equalize.Josu Currais Provided a neat pass to Duckens Nazon ,Who cut in from the left on the edge of box and smashed it past Dilhi goalkeeper Tony Doblash.

                Now Kerala Blaster will face Athletico Madrid in the final of League.Kerala blaster Have a chance to take revenge of First season final lost to Athletico Madrid.

                Once again it is all about Sachin and Ganguly.In a first Season Athletico won a League in a last minute.   



Post a Comment